by Imran Abdullah

Day 27 of 365

Road Runner – Aerosmith

Feeling kinda satisfied that I finally got to take this photo cos I’ve had this idea for quite awhile but haven’t been able to do it. Had a bit of trouble finding the right spot to set the tripod up in the car but this is what I finally came up with. As you can see, I only managed to rev the engine to 4000rpm before letting go of the accelerator cos I don’t think my neighbours would be too appreciative of me making noise at night (what more maintaining the engine rev for the 20+ second shutter speed). Still happy with this shot though cos you get to see the light trails as the needle moves up and down.

Didn’t HDR this cos I thought it was nice enough by itself.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

