by Imran Abdullah

Day 37 of 365

When I Look At The World – U2

Went out for lunch with two of my cousins today and was eager to take photos when my camera flashed the three words every photographer fears – NO CF CARD. I guess it’s bound to happen to anyone at some point in time, but I overlooked checking the camera before I left home cos I was in a rush. But, the show must go on, and as a wise man once told me, “Have iPhone 4, will 365”.

So today’s shot was taken a week or two back, when I was at Sim Lim Square. This is Lasalle College of the Arts‘ new building which was recently constructed diagonally opposite Sim Lim. As expected from an artsy fartsy college, the building itself has to make a statement. I find the structure pretty cool though – I should probably do a shoot there sometime.

On a side note, I’ve realised most of my captions are U2 songs. What can I say, they’re one of the greatest bands of all time.

Til Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

